For all those that know me, know I am a true cake junkie! I eat wedding cake anytime I can and cupcakes when that is not available. Brides ask me all the time for recommendations of bakers and there are just so many to choose from. Being a foodie I love Dean & Deluca, Williams Sonoma, and all the other great mail order food companies. With the progression of shipping you can now have your cake shipped straight to you, assembled and all! Wow!

This is a great idea for smaller weddings as these cakes are pricey. $275 for a cake that serves 65 and up. Trust me though they are SOOOOOO worth it. The flavors are too die for and the quality is unbeatable. I almost ate one of their smaller cakes 6 inch that feeds 10 all by myself.

Fashionista Chocolate maker, Katrina Markoff has the cutest Red Velvet mini cakes that I have. If you have some extra cash to splurge these are a must. See the pics below. Fabulous is not strong enough word to describe these! WOW!!!

Check out the pics below and these sites for more info and ordering info.

www.deananddeluca.com                                          www.cakework.com    www.vosgeschocolate.com

Photos are from actual available cakes at both sites that can be shipped to your door. Aren’t these incredible!

Hope some of my brides have these at their receptions! 😉

$275 Dean & Deluca Cake with White Chocolate Fondant

$275 Dean & Deluca Cake with White Chocolate Fondant

Gold Mehndi from Cakework

Gold Mehndi from Cakework

Red Switl from Cakework

Red Switl from Cakework

Vosges Red Velvet Mini Cake

Vosges Red Velvet Mini Cake

